Quick Enquiry


As per the emigration act 1983, certain categories of Indian passport holders should require to obtain emigration clearance from the protector of emigrant (POE) for going some countries. As per the emigration act emigration means leaving of India by an Indian citizen by the intent of employment in other country.

All Indian passports are divided in to 2 categories:

  • Emigration check required (ECR)
  • Emigration Check not required (ECNR)

Passport which has been issued before 2007 no notation in the passport means ECR emigration required. For the passport issued in or after January 2007, no notation in passport means emigration not required. If required on that there will be endorsement in the passport. As per new guidelines, a "Blank" page 2 on passport is deemed to have been ECNR endorsed. If the status is "Emigration Check Required (ECR)", it will be specifically mentioned in passport by means of an endorsement.

Please find below mentioned list of Countries for which we are providing Emigration:

  • Kuwait
  • Bahrain
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Saudi
  • UAE
  • Malaysia
  • Brunei
  • Libya
  • Singapore

How can we help you?